Please wait...

has been added to your cart
Continue shoppingCheckout

You might also be interested in...

Continue shoppingCheckout
  • Exceeding Expectations Since 2002
  • Ensuring Customer Satisfaction
  • Working With Trusted Brands
  • Immediate Shipping 24 hr Delivery

New Children's Novels For Kids Gift Baskets

Having grown up reading books by Enid Blyton,  Lynne has recently sourced a set of reading novels for young children, for BasketsGalore.

Entitled' The Adventure Series', these were first published in the 1940's and 1950's  but have been updated since. This set of 8 books follows the adventures of Jack, Philip, Dinah and Lucy-Ann together with Jack's intelligent talking Parrot, Kiki. (I actually used to have a cockatiel named Kiki who had a little damaged foot. She was a great character who loved to peck my teeth & jewellery and was scared of the colour yellow!)

Jack is a bird lover obsessed with finding the, now extinct, Great Auk.  Philip has the ability to charm all kinds of animals, from lizards to bears. Dinah is a feisty, adventurous girl while Lucy-Ann is affectionate and home loving and not really adventurous at all, but is actually the bravest of the lot of them. Kiki has the knack of saying just the right thing at the right time and her mischievous antics brighten up many a dark moment.

We hope you enjoy joining in the adventures of Jack, Philip, Dinah and Lucy-Anne as they uncover all sorts of wonderful mysteries, not to mention dangers, together with Kiki the Parrot and their adult friend Bill Smugs.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *